So, what’s wrong with this country?

I’ll tell you what’s wrong with this country: People who try to make a country singer from small-town East Texas into some sort of liberal savior because her big hit talks about weed and gay people in less than thoroughly damning terms. It’s absolutely the most idiotic music-related thing I’ve ever seen — even worse than the whole Dixie Chicks row. I would say this sort of thing makes me ashamed to call myself a conservative, but then I remembered that I really don’t call myself that so much as a libertarian anymore.

I mean, really. As the old saying goes, sometimes a cigar is just a cigar…

Tags:

3 Responses to “So, what’s wrong with this country?”

  1. JD(not the one with the picture) Says:

    Since I seem to have missed any reference to this; could you tell me who it involves?

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Kacey Musgraves and “Follow Your Arrow.”

  3. JD(not the one with the picture) Says:

    Thanks, as for the song…meh. I did like the ’70’s shorts (I was there for the originals), and anyone who is upset about the lyrics has a serious case of “first world problems”. Also, she needs dancing lessons from Emily Ratajkowski.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

