He’d get my vote…

I never thought I’d say this, but considering the current crop of Republican candidates for president, I found this rather encouraging:

Although Perry is not officially in the race, Graefe and Armstrong ran the numbers to see how he’d fare against President Obama.

Drum roll, please.

Perry was the only one among 14 GOP candidates to come out ahead of Obama. Compared side-by-side on the PollyVote bio index, Perry came out with 21 points to Obama’s 20, translating to 50.3 percent of votes for Perry.

I will say that I am not the biggest fan of Rick Perry; he caters to the social conservatives a bit much for my taste, what with his opposition to things like legal gambling and gay marriage. But on most if not all of the other issues he’s golden. I can tell you I’d vote for him a hell of a lot more enthusiastically than I would Mitt Romney or Chris Christie. Come to think of it, I’d probably just stay home if either of those were the nominees, certain Kool-Aid drinkers at Hot Air be damned.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

