Some music for your Saturday…

Why yes, I am running low on blogfodder, why do you ask?

So Queensryche’s Empire was my brain bleach at work yesterday. There was some really bad music on the PA system. (Phil Vassar and Sugarland, I had to do something to get that shit out of my head!) The only two songs I’d ever heard from this band before Sirius were on this album. “Silent Lucidity” was the bigger hit, but “Jet City Woman,” was the better song. But there were a bunch of other great songs on that cd, cries of “sellout!” from some longtime fans notwithstanding. This song was another favorite.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Some music for your Saturday…”

  1. That Guy Says:

    That song is a favorite. Empire is my second favorite Ryche album

    I was on shuffle while mowing the yard and hit a string of Queensryche (Suite Sister Mary, Breaking the Silence), Iron Maiden (Can I play with Madness), and Five Finger Deathpunch (Bulletproof)… Great way to motivate yardwork in 104 degrees.

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    The Warning has gotten to be my favorite. All the rest tie for No. 2. 😉

    Maiden has gotten to be another favorite since I’ve gotten into heavy metal. I have The Number of the Beast, Piece of Mind and Powerslave so far and play them all a LOT.

Leave a Reply

