Heavy metal children’s songs?

I really am not afraid of playing metal for the kids. Come on, Metallica, Iron Maiden and all the rest of the ’80s metal bands made some really intelligent & thought-provoking music back in the day. But still, this…this is made of so much win it’s in danger of collapsing in on itself because of the awesomeness. I laughed so hard I had tears running down my face well before the end.

“Life is but a dream…FIRE!” ROTFLMAO….

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Heavy metal children’s songs?”

  1. Peter Says:

    Either SNL or MadTV did a skit back 15 years ago or so with Slash doing children’s songs. Pretty funny.

  2. Albatross Says:

    Great stuff! His Brian Johnson is spot on.

  3. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Either SNL or MadTV did a skit back 15 years ago or so with Slash doing children’s songs. Pretty funny.

    Oh man, I bet! I saw mention of that but as of yet haven’t been able to find video.

    And yeah, Albatross, I agree. That was my favorite part, but his rendition of Black Album-era James Hetfield had me rolling too. “Bingo was his name-ohhhhh, YEAH!”

  4. mick Says:

    Kind of the opposite of this, but Rockabye Baby! is lullaby renditions of the classic songs. They have Metallica, Ozzie, AC/DC, etc.

Leave a Reply

