Just a quick update…

Like Sabra said, I got a new job. More details later, but suffice it to say it’s a major, major improvement over the previous gig — as in, almost double the money I was making. I told my mother yesterday that everything’s coming up roses — which is only appropriate, because God knows those roses were fertilized with a ton of shit!

More later. For now it’s off to the Longhorn Cafe…

Tags:

12 Responses to “Just a quick update…”

  1. drjim Says:

    Congrats!
    Always nice to get a new gig where they pay you twice as much.

  2. Borepatch Says:

    Wh00t! Congrats!

  3. Albatross Says:

    Congratulations!

    On the job, of course, and on choosing Longhorn Cafe for your hamburger needs. It’s a good place to eat.

  4. Dwight Brown Says:

    I am filled with delight for you, all the way down to the bottom of my coal-black heart.

    May blessings continue to follow you, and may flights of angels sing you to sleep as you rest.

  5. Sabra Morse Onstott Says:

    Your math must be different than my math, ’cause while it’s a nice increase I’m not seeing how it’s twice as much. And I’m not the one who took all the nifty advanced math courses. 😉 Still, it’s nice.

  6. TBeck Says:

    Like!

  7. That Guy Says:

    Congrats! Hopefully that means more guns and shooting in your future!

  8. BobG Says:

    Good deal. Hope things work out well for you.

  9. PISSED Says:

    Good for you 🙂

  10. southtexaspistolero Says:

    It’s a good place to eat.

    Yep. We went to the one on Blanco just south of 1604, and we’ve had great burgers before at the one off IH-37 on Southeast Military. Some of the best burgers in San Antonio, and the best onion rings I’ve ever had anywhere. The fried ‘shrooms are pretty tasty, too.

    I’m not seeing how it’s twice as much.

    Well, maybe not double, but pretty close. And yeah, it’s great!

    IHopefully that means more guns and shooting in your future!

    Let’s hope so! I want another 1911 so bad I can feel it….

  11. mick Says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

