Just to let you know…

Comment moderation has been enabled. Somebody’s apparently (still) not getting laid and is taking out their frustrations on me. So if you’re a regular commenter and your comment doesn’t show up immediately, don’t worry. It will as soon as I can get to it.

9 Responses to “Just to let you know…”

  1. Sabra Morse Onstott Says:

    So, ah, I probably shouldn’t have banned his IP from my blog, eh?

  2. MAJMike Says:

    Yaknow, that explains trolls better than anything else I’ve heard. I’ stealing that.

    Beautiful day in S.A. We should go to the Bracken Range.

    • southtexaspistolero Says:

      ” Beautiful day in S.A.”

      Oh dude, you’re not kidding. If I didn’t have to work today I’d be all about throwing some lead!

  3. Linoge Says:

    Y’know WordPress can filter for keywords, IP addresses, and email addresses, right? Get a large enough dataset of those, and you can keep him out pretty easily without locking down the whole shindig.

  4. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Now that I think about it, Linoge, that did work pretty well last time.

  5. 45er Says:

    Flame On! I have never really understood how they think spamming like that is working. I don’t know of anyone that has ever clicked on one from a blog they follow. I guess, like scams, some people fall for it.

    • southtexaspistolero Says:

      Oh, I only wish it was some damn Nigerian spammer. This one is leveling ad hominem attacks behind an email address he can’t even spell right.

      • 45er Says:

        Oh, even better. Put up a post and let us have a rip 🙂

        Just kidding. Generally, giving a platform is feeding the trolls. Reasoned discourse is one thing, ridiculous attacks are another entirely.

  6. BobG Says:

    Nothing like a few Anonymous Assholes to ruin stuff for everyone else.

Leave a Reply

