New logo, new set of crap to deal with?

I don’t know, but this comment to this blog post from Chron tech guru Dwight Silverman was just too funny:

If it’s a window, and not a flag, it’s just a few shades of blue away from being a Blue Screen of Death.

I said in comments here that I don’t necessarily look down on Windows users even though I much prefer the Mac, but there’s no denying that Microsoft’s track record with new operating systems since Windows ME hasn’t really been that good. It seems they’ve gotten it right with about every other operating system since then; on one hand you have XP and 7, and on the other hand you have the abominations known as ME and Vista. If that pattern holds, Windows 8 is going to be a real turd. On the other hand, of the versions of Apple OS X that have come out since about ’04, I’ve worked extensively with Panther, Tiger, and Leopard and never had a problem with any of them. I’d heard mixed reviews of Lion, but so far it’s worked quite well on the new MacBook Pro.

But such fanfare over a new logo? Really, Microsoft? Didn’t you people learn your lesson after the Windows 7 launch parties?

Tags:

One Response to “New logo, new set of crap to deal with?”

  1. drjim Says:

    It’s a logo, fer Pete’s sake!
    And I only use Windoze when I _have_ to. I much prefer Linux….

Leave a Reply

