Yeah, whatever.

Such was my reaction to this:

“In 150 years, this is the strongest relationship with Mexico that we have ever had. I hope they will all give the commitment that they will continue working with the United States,” (Rep. Henry) Cuellar said of Mexico’s presidential candidates. “Mexico is a friend, it is not the enemy.”

Uh-huh. I can tell you that if I blamed my friends for my problems the way Felipe Calderon blames Americans for the carnage wrought by the drug cartels, I would have alienated them all long ago.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

