Overheard earlier at Armadillo’s…

Me, singing to the baby: “Well Tuesday, you see, she had to be free, but somehow I’ve got to carry on…Tuesday’s gone, with the wind…”

Sabra: “That song’s not over yet?”

Me: “Nope. I think it’s about seven minutes long.” (7 minutes and 32 seconds, to be exact.)

Sabra: “Well. No wonder she left.”

Me:”HAHAHAHA!”

Tags:

3 Responses to “Overheard earlier at Armadillo’s…”

  1. Albatross Says:

    Overheard the last time I ate at Armadillo’s…

    Me, singing to my Fiesta burger: “Love. Love will keep us together. Think of me, babe, whenever. …”

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    ROTFLMAO. We heard that damn song at Dairy Queen today…

  3. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Oh, and I had the Fiesta burger. First one I’d ever eaten. It was yummy!

Leave a Reply

