Who’s disrespecting the office NOW, hmm?

So a couple of weeks ago, I made the comment that Joe Biden barely had the brains to tie his own shoes. I got this response:

That’s your Vice President, Pistolero, show some respect for the office.

Of course I thought that was a pretty asinine thing to say, because, after all, disrespecting the office and disrespecting the person holding the office are two different things — at least I would think they are. At any rate, I saw this

(Charles Woods, father of murdered Navy SEAL Tyrone Woods) said that Mr Biden had acted inappropriately, asking the Woods family in a ‘loud and boisterous’ tone, ‘Did your son always have balls the size of cue balls?’

…and just had to ask myself, “Who’s trashing the dignity of the office now, hmm?” Say what you will about Sarah Palin, but I would bet money that she’d never have done anything like that.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Who’s disrespecting the office NOW, hmm?”

  1. BobG Says:

    I’ve had people say the same thing to me about the POTUS.
    And my answer is always the same: when Obama started bowing to kings of other countries, he disrespected his office more than anyone else could.
    Just my opinion.

  2. chunt31854 Says:

    I would have been more circumspect than either Biden or Obama, and I’m an obnoxious prick.

Leave a Reply

