Kathleen Parker is wrong…

…yet again:

The degree of one’s allegiance to principle apparently depends mainly on who is holding the gun.

No, it really doesn’t. I really don’t know why I expected better from Kathleen Parker than to cast gun rights as the exclusive ideology of the angry, reactionary white man, but I did. Anyone who’s been paying attention knows that most of us flying the gun-rights flag these days do it for people of both genders and all colors. Look at all the money the Second Amendment Foundation funneled into fighting for the gun rights of a certain black man from Chicago. All that money came from the very people Kathleen Parker looks down on here.

And you see she cites the opinions of Ronald Reagan as if they should hold any weight at all. Look. I know well that Ronald Reagan was a conservative icon. But that doesn’t make his ideas on gun control any less wrong.

Then there’s this:

Having to stop one’s rampage to reload rather breaks the spell, or so one would imagine.

Translation: “I don’t really know how shit goes down in a mass shooting. And I’m too damn lazy to do my research. So I’ll just talk out of my ass.”

Seriously, I am done with these people. I’m at the point now where I’m just ready to say, “Do you want the guns? Well then, come and get them. And do it your own damn self instead of sending other mothers’ sons to die doing your evil work.”

Tags:

One Response to “Kathleen Parker is wrong…”

  1. Jeff Bauer Says:

    Molon labe, baby…molon labe!

    http://www.molonlabe.com/

Leave a Reply

