Definitely not a fluke.

This one’s more for you San Anto/South Texas folks.

Albatross, in comments here:

I’m glad you enjoyed it so much. Because the last time I ate at Taco Tote the experience was so bad I swore I would never go back. And I haven’t, lo these 15 years or so.

We went back to El Taco Tote last night for our weekly dinner with the kids, and I am very happy to report Sunday’s great meal was not a fluke. We all gorged ourselves on adobado pork and top sirloin tacos. And those corn tortillas…good stuff, Maynard, all around. The chips and guacamole salsa were pretty good, too.

I noticed for breakfast one of the things they had advertised was a big-arsed burrito, with barbacoa and I don’t remember what else in it. Looked promising, and they serve breakfast till noon…yep, definitely worth regular trips.

Tags:

One Response to “Definitely not a fluke.”

  1. Albatross Says:

    OK. I’ll give it another shot. I’ll skip the barbacoa, though, and maybe get a fajita taco or two.

Leave a Reply

