Why, hello, old friend!

So, check out what we brought home from the local merchant of death freedom today!

1911R1

Remington 1911R1, the famed New York company’s entry into the 1911 market. I refuse to call it a clone or a copy just because it isn’t a Colt, for previously stated reasons. I saw a Gold Cup in the same display case but didn’t want to pay $400 more for it than I did this one. And if you’ve been a regular reader, you know that I’ve been lusting after this one for a pretty good while. Can’t wait to see how it shoots…

 

Tags:

6 Responses to “Why, hello, old friend!”

  1. 3boxesofbs Says:

    Sweet !!
    I sure hope you and Sabra can make it up for the blogshoot. Of course the new shooting irons you two own have nothing to do with it.
    That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Heheheh. We’ll see what we can do!

  3. ranamacar Says:

    The only time I ever fired a Colt 1911A1 was in the Army. You could damn near see light between the slide and the frame. My Springfield has never failed me, and my ‘smithed Norinco 1911A1 is the most accurate semi-auto pistol I own (two revolvers are a bit tighter). I’ve never seen the reason for brand-based snobbery when it comes to machinery, it either works or it doesn’t.
    BTW, nice looking Remington. The LGS had one on the shelf for about ten minutes last year.

  4. drjim Says:

    Very nice!

    I shoot a Kimber, and only see the snobbery by the guys who have the all hand-built pistols.

  5. That Guy Says:

    Nice score! Congrats!

  6. AeroDillo Says:

    Shiny.

Leave a Reply

