Hey, our guns aren’t expensive clubs anymore!

…or, Yeah, I had to brag.

One box each of 9mm for Sabra’s Ruger and .45ACP for my 1911, from Academy. I got there about 20 minutes before they opened and there were about 25 people in line. I was almost afraid I had gotten there too late, but fortunately not, due to their one box per customer per caliber limit. So that’s all  I was able to get, but hey, every little bit helps. It’d sure as shit beat going to the gun shows; from what I was hearing in line, people were buying the ammo from the big-box stores and going to the gun shows to sell it at 2 or 3 times the price. I don’t know if that’s why Academy instituted that limit, but no matter what I am glad they did.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Hey, our guns aren’t expensive clubs anymore!”

  1. GomeznSA Says:

    Saw a fair amount of ammo at the ‘backwards’ show today – some was only moderately overpriced while some was way over priced. Managed to pick up a few odds and ends, I’ll keep picking up the odd box or 2 at Academy as well.

  2. 3boxesofbs Says:

    I keep hitting Academy & Cabelas picking up a box or two at a time.
    Good news you’ve got something to feed those new shooters.

    Folks in the DFW area have created pages “DFW Gun trader” “Fort Worth Gun Trader” and it seems many people are reselling ammo at, shall we say slightly inflated prices (think national debt like numbers).

    I wish Academy would loosen their policy a bit though. Had 9 mil this morning but the 1 box per caliber rule means all I did was replace what I shot for my CHL recert 😦

  3. Pearl Says:

    Students and faculty with or without a concealed handgun license are permitted to have a gun in
    their car parked in a campus parking lot.
    Simply put, Texas Elite Travel’s corporate transportation services are the best in the business. And localities are preempted from enacting local gun carry bans.

Leave a Reply

