Coming soon…

Thoughts on George Strait. Saw him last night at the Alamodome with Miranda Lambert and Martina McBride, and a nice little surprise to kick the whole thing off ā€” the Quebe Sisters Band, a Western swing band from Fort Worth. I’d heard them before on Sirius and absolutely loved their sound. This was one of the songs I heard from them last night:

For now, I will say this: George is definitely going out on top. Just like the 15 times I’d seen him prior to last night, he and the Ace in the Hole Band definitely brought their A-game.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Coming soon…”

  1. Borepatch Says:

    Wow, what a fun song. Andrews Sisters meets Hank Sr. meets Western Swing. That would be fun to dance to.

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    AH! THAT’s who they reminded me of, The Andrews Sisters! It’s been on the tip of my tongue since I first heard them. But yeah, that there is good stuff, Maynard.

Leave a Reply

