I was gonna try to blog about this…

…but the Triggerman beat me to it:

This isn’t a cry for relevancy folks, this is a blood-curdling scream…

That’s pretty much the long and short of it. I’ll admit I have never really been a big Montgomery Gentry fan, but that abomination whose title I refuse to type (more here) makes the rest of their catalog sound like Merle Haggard and Rodney Crowell rolled into one.

So look for it to rocket to the top of the charts pretty soon.

What? You know the song’s tailor-made for a “country” radio format where Blake Shelton’s “Boys ‘Round Here” goes to No. 1 and Alan Jackson can’t even get the time of day anymore.

There was this one MG song, though…

Tags:

2 Responses to “I was gonna try to blog about this…”

  1. Sabra Morse Onstott Says:

    There are a handful of good Montgomery Gentry songs (well, if you count on the hand of some dude who lost a couple of fingers in shop class), but yeah…Like I told you, John Michael is no longer the most embarrassing Montgomery boy.

  2. southtexaspistolero Says:

    There are a handful of good Montgomery Gentry songs (well, if you count on the hand of some dude who lost a couple of fingers in shop class)

    This is me being very glad I swallowed my coffee before I read that. 😉

Leave a Reply

