Musical interlude.

So, on that Queensryche album demo teaser that was released last November, there were snippets of four songs from the album; they turned out to be “Where Dreams Go To Die,” “Spore,” “In This Light,” and “Vindication.” I was particularly fond of the snippet in the teaser with the line, “I’ll break the chains for you, but only to remind me…”; it was my favorite of the four, in fact.

As it turned out, of course, that song was “In This Light,” written by Scott Rockenfield and Eddie Jackson, a spiritual and thematic cousin of sorts to “Jet City Woman” and “Another Rainy Night.” I love all the songs on the album, but if I had to rank them this one would still rank very high.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

