Haw-haw-haw, because bigotry is so funny, right?

What the fuck is wrong with some people?

Dexter Manley, a former NFL defensive end and Houston native, had words for broadcaster and former Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman on a radio show in Washington D.C.

“I think Troy is a queer,” Manely said.

The show’s host asked if Manely wanted to say sorry and his response was: ‘”No, I’ll just say I’ll take that back.”

Then came Manley’s inevitable apology. Whether Manley is sincerely apologetic or simply saying sorry for the sake of saving face remains up for debate.

“…I want to apologize to Troy, but I mostly want to apologize to anyone else I offended. Like a lot of people in these times, I have to realize that what I thought was funny years ago doesn’t work now. I’ll do my best to make sure it doesn’t happen again and hope you will accept my apology.”

What an asshole. I bet he likes a big hard throbbin’ cock (not a graphic link — ed.) too.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Haw-haw-haw, because bigotry is so funny, right?”

  1. mick Says:

    I drove by a small protest (4 people) last night with signs about our mayor, bathrooms and “bad laws”. We didn’t stop to ask for clarification, so after researching it a bit this morning, turns out they’re protesting the Non-discrimination Ordinance which includes a section on allowing people to use whichever bathroom matches their gender identity. Okay, I can see how some people would have a problem with that. But doing the research, reading posts such as “sodomites demand special treatment” and “liberals allow sexual predators into women’s bathrooms” was tough. Really misguided, hateful stuff. So kudos to you, and your stand on bigotry this morning. It was refreshing.

  2. Les Says:

    I don’t think Manley was outing Aikman, but was being insulting at a safe distance. But in either case, he was an inexcuseable jackass. An unmuzzled milk-livered scut (from my list of Shakespearean insults).

Leave a Reply

