More great Texas music…

My birthday was a couple of weeks ago. I got a $100 Amazon gift card and spent it mostly on Texas country and old stuff, with the latest Dream Theater album, which I’d heard was also pretty good. Among other things, I got the latest from Aaron Watson, Stoney LaRue’s The Red Dirt Album, and Hayes Carll’s Trouble In Mind. I had heard most of the Hayes Carll album and it’s very good, but the first song I heard from it, “She Left Me For Jesus,” remains my favorite. I thought it was one of the most clever things I’d heard up to that point and still think that today. Have a listen.

Tags:

2 Responses to “More great Texas music…”

  1. Sabra Morse Onstott Says:

    I got a $100 Amazon gift card

    That was your only birthday gift, eh?

  2. Philip Paul Says:

    As my dear old daddy used to say, It’s better than a stick in the eye…

    A belated Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

