Well, that was fun.

Hey, did you know that circling around to the back of your trailer park so you can dump your trash is probable cause to get pulled over in the trailer park?

Well, a few minutes ago I learned that apparently it is. TWO fucking Bexar County sheriff’s Tahoes with four deputies pulled me over in the trailer park (read: not on the public roadway) and gave me the third degree, because I was “driving around in an area known for high drug dealing” or some such nonsense, and they had never seen our van in this trailer park before, even though we’ve been here for just shy of two months and the damn thing has been in our driveway every Saturday night before this one except for one. I also got asked when the last time was that I used methamphetamine or any other kind of drug, why I was sweating, AND why my hands are shaking.

Respectively, NO, it’s August in South Texas, and neuromuscular diseases that make people’s hands shake are totally a thing!

(I really, REALLY need to learn to assert myself better.)

Like Sabra said, it’s a good thing I’m not black, or I’d have gotten myself shot. Yay for the War On Some Drugs, amirite?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

