Vaya con Dios, mama. Te amo por vida.

image

image

image

image

Psalm-Angel Guadalupe was born Wednesday evening, September 24, 2014, at 6:10 pm. She lived about an hour and a half before she went home to our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. She got to spend time with Mama and me, as well as her sisters and brother. She knew nothing but love her whole life. It was the absolute best we could have hoped for. I’ll be a grown-up and admit I was scared to watch them clean her up and dress her, but even with all the abnormalities she was still the most beautiful and perfect baby that I have ever seen. It was at that moment that I learned down to the fibers of my being what love truly is.

Thank you all, from the bottom of my heart, for being there for us.

Tags:

16 Responses to “Vaya con Dios, mama. Te amo por vida.”

  1. drjim Says:

    You have my deepest condolences.

    Just take comfort that she’s with our loving Lord.

  2. Peter Grant Says:

    Go forth, O Christian soul, from this world, in the name of God the Father Almighty, who created thee; in the name of Jesus Christ, Son of the living God, who suffered for thee; in the name of the Holy Spirit, who was poured forth upon thee. Take thy place among the saints this day in peace, and find thy eternal abode in Heaven. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

  3. Murphy's Law Says:

    I’m sorry that the angels came and took your daughter so soon, but you’ll all be reunited one day and until then, she’s carefree and loved. God be with you during this difficult time as well.

  4. Old NFO Says:

    Thoughts and prayers for all three of you. Know that you will see her whole and healthy in heaven.

  5. Peter Grant Says:

    Erik, please e-mail me (my address is attached to this comment, and is also in my blog profile).

  6. Pieter-Michiel Geuze Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  7. Brigid Says:

    Your entire family will be in my prayers, not just today, but as your lives go forward with that gaping loss. Losing a family member, no matter how long they are with us, is a long road that is best traveled with God and the shadow of your friends that walk beside you.

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Continued prayers for you. She knew love.

  9. Brighid Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Prayers up for all of you.

  10. MSgt B Says:

    Sorry for your loss.

  11. falnfenix Says:

    i am so, so sorry for your loss. my heart goes out to you and your family.

  12. Borepatch Says:

    Erik, I’m so very sorry to hear this. I doubt that any words of mine – or anyone’s – can lessen your grief. But reading this made me somehow recall how you and Sabra shared your family with me that Father’s Day when I was alone, and what that meant to me.

    Please know that you and Sabra are not alone, as you and yours let me know that day.

    Et lux perpetua eis, Domine. Amen.

    • southtexaspistolero Says:

      Just in case you didn’t see my comment, Ted — that Father’s Day remains one of my fondest memories.

  13. southtexaspistolero Says:

    Thank you all.

  14. Friends of the blog notes. « Whipped Cream Difficulties Says:

    […] South Texas Pistolero and his wife had their baby. […]

  15. AlexandraofVirginia Says:

    As the parent of a child who went Home at 12, I know that one hour with loving parents was worth the journey. May our Lord God, your memory of your time with your daughter, and your love for one another carry you through this time of grief. Love and best wishes to you both.
    http://www.learnedfromdaniel.blogspot.com

Leave a comment